May 24, 2019

‘Mrs. Maisel’ Continues Winning Streak

Photo provided by Amazon Prime Video

The accolades for “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” keep pouring in. The Amazon series added four more awards over the February 16 weekend, winning the Writers Guild Award (WGA) for best comedy series, the Cinema Audio Society (CAS) Award for sound mixing, and a pair of Makeup and Hair Stylists Guild Awards for period makeup and period hairstyling.

Show creators Amy Sherman-Palladino and Dan Palladino shared the WGA honors with Kate Fodor, Noah Gardenswartz, Jen Kirkman, and Sheila Lawrence.  The sound mixing team of Matthew Price, Ron Bochar, Michael Miller, Stewart Lerman, David Boulton and Steven Visscher were singled out by the CAS. Makeup artists Patricia Regan, Claus Lulla, and Joseph A. Campayno were honored alongside hairstylists Jerry DeCarlo, John Jordan and Peg Schierholz.

The series second season premiered on Amazon in December.